Skills Leads now have to close their Skills screening window manually, once the level of participation meets their needs.
Step One: Access Your Screening Windows
Under 'Skills' in the navigation menu on the left hand side of your dashboard, you can access your screening window by clicking on "Screening windows" like in the image below.
Step Two: Select the Screening Window
When you click on Screening windows, it will bring you to your list of screening windows. Select the screening window you want to close by clicking the blue 'View' button under the manage section of your screening windows.
Step Three: Close the Window
In your screening window, click on the 'Cog' wheel to access the screening window's edit options. To close the window, you need to select the blue 'Close screening window' button to close this screening window.
It will prompt you to make sure you really want to close your screening window, because once a screening window is closed, it cannot be reopened.
Step Four: Confirm You Want to Close
**Note: This will close the screening window for all users, teachers and students even if they have not completed their screener! A window cannot be reopened once it is closed!
****Once you click "Close screening group" your screening window will be immediately closed and cannot be reopened.*****
Your screening window is now closed!
You've successfully learned how to close your active Skills screening window. If you need additional assistance, do not hesitate to reach out to us at email@example.com.